3 Days Summer School on Biomedical Technology

3 Days Summer School on Biomedical Technology

7-9 Nov, 2014 held at CISIR (http://cisir.utp.edu.my/) Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia.


IEEE Electronic Society Malaysia Chapter has successfully conducted 3 Days Summer School on Biomedical Technology held at Centre for Intelligent Signal and Imaging Research (CISIR), Universiti Teknologi Petronas. This summer school was co-organised by Centre for Intelligent Signal and Imaging Research (CISIR) and fully sponsored under IEEE Consumer Electronic Society Malaysia Chapter.

A total 48 participants from 13 different universities have participated and benefited from the lectures during Summer Schools that was delivered by distinguished speakers from various countries such as Malaysia, Singapore, Australia and Indonesia. This Summer School have provided a platform for young researchers working in the area of biomedical engineering to enhance their creative skills and knowledge in the field.  This event is also followed by an official dinner and certificate presentation ceremony.

We would like thank our distinguished speakers and guest who have participated in this summer school

Prof. Nanda Nandagopal Speaker University of South Australia
Dr Chin Moi Chow Speaker University of Sudney, Australia
Prof. Lee Bu Sung, Francis Speaker NTU Singapore
Dr ONG Ee Ping Speaker Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), A*STAR
Dr Faruque Reza Speaker Universiti Sains Malaysia
Dr Ibrahima Faye Speaker Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Dr Aamir Saeed Malik Speaker Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Dr Humaira Nisar Speaker Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
Dr Ford Lumban Gaol Delegate & Speaker Universitas Bina Nusantara
Dr Forest Tan Delegates Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
Dr Fakhrul Zaman Rokhani Delegate Universiti Putra Malaysia
Dr Thinagaran Perumal Delegate Universiti Putra Malaysia
Dr Yew Leong Chui Delegate Universiti Putra Malaysia

We would like to also thank the organisation committee members to put their lot of efforts to successfully organize this summer school.

Organizing Committee

Dr Aamir Saeed Malik Chairman
Dr Fakhrul Zaman Rokhani Committee
Dr Thinagaran Perumal Committee
Dr Humaira Nisar Committee
Dileep Kumar Secretariat
Azirawati Bt Aziz Committee
Megat Daharus B Megat Idris Committee
Nadira Nordin Committee
Nadiah Binti Suffi Committee

Thank you very much to all participants, speakers, guests and committee members.

Like us on Facebook for More Future activities


Some of the event pics are shown below: For all the pictures please download from